Samsung Instinct Hacks | Hack Samsung Instinct











{October 15, 2008}   Samsung Instinct Hack Part 2

First off, you will get the MSL for your Samsung instinct, allowing you to access all of the locked menu and functions in the Instinct. Next, you will change some setting to help your streaming TV and internet browsing speeds. None of these tips are illegal in any way.

Call Sprint Customer Service by dialing *2 on your cell. Tell the tech support it is internet related. When you get the internet support on the line tell them your browser froze and you did a reset and it is asking you for a code. The code they give you is not you security pin, but the actual individual master subsidy lock for your Samsung instinct. DO NOT TELL THEM YOU NEED THE “Master Subsidy Lock”. You can tell them you did ##RTN# and you need a code to finish the reset. FYI “##RTN#” does a reset of your Samsung Instinct.

That is your MSL code, write it down and memorize it. You will need that code for changing the functions on the Samsung Instinct. I will post another module further down on another method of getting the MSL code yourself, without asking Sprint. It is quite easy if you use a program I have.

Keep in mind that you MUST NOT deviate from what I tell you in these instructions. If you select other menu’s or change other things, you can and most likely will turn your Samsung Instinct into a $500.00 paper weight. So heed my words.

It is now time to hack your Samsung Instinct! Here we go:

Go to Dialer and press ##3282#

Go to Multimedia>Edit

“Enter Current Code” is displayed. Type in your MSL code.

Go to Multimedia>Edit>MMG>IP and replace all of the digits with zero. It will look like this 000.000.000.000. Press ok.

Go to Multimedia>Edit>MMG>Port and replace all of the digits with zero. It will look like this 0000. Press ok.

If you ever want to change those back for any reason, or to test the change in streaming TV speed, the original settings are:

##3282#
MULTIMEDIA:

IP:068.028.031.020
MMG: PORT 0554

Go to Multimedia>Edit>Buffer Length. Change from 7 to 20. Press enter and done. Your Samsung Instinct will now reset.

You have just bypassed the server that the TV is streamed through, making it faster and reducing nearly all ghosting or skipping. You have also increased the buffer for your internet, allowing more than double the browsing speed as before.

Congratulations, you have now successfully hacked your Samsung Instinct.

/www.blogger.com/<a%20href=” target=”‘”>

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Jason says:

I just did the Hack * 102 and did as you saidm, I changed the number to 000 but when I followed these instructions it didn’t work: Go to Multimedia>Edit>Buffer Length. Change from 7 to 20. After changing the number my TV would not connect at all it just kept trying but when I changed the number back to 07 then it worked. Maybe it is the fact that I have it at 07 instead of 20 but I still get freezing and tiling. Would you suggest I do anything or just leave it



FastFifty says:

Hi, I did the hack to get my MSL code, punched in ##3282…it automatically asked me for the code, I punch in my MSL code, and the menu that opens does not have a “multimedia” option. It says “Data Programming” in green at the top, and my menu options are
Set Profile 0
Set Profile 1
Vendor
SIP MIP Select
AN-AAA Parameter
Data Settings

“Done” button at the bottom.

Did I miss something? I cant seem to get the hacks to come up in order, so I have sorta started with the last step…

Thanks! FastFifty



Brent says:

I did these hacks to my instinct and all works good. Thanks
keep up the good work



Frenchy0527 says:

Any downfall to changing the Multimedia>Edit>MMG>IP setting?
Video does look smoother…



Stephen says:

Hi, I can’t seem to change any settings on my samsung instinct. I can access my menus, get my MSL code, etc. but when I try to change the port or IP number in MMG settings it won’t allow me to. Is this due to the new software, and if so is there some way to fix this? Thanks



LJ says:

HI,

THANK YOU FOR TAKING OUT TIME TO SHARE YOUR KNOWLEDGE. I READ Samsung Instinct Hack Part 2. I JUST CALLED SPRINT AND SPOKE WITH A TECH SUPPORT. SHE ASKED ME IF I HAD ANOTHER PHONE SO THAT SHE COULD LOG ONTO MINE. I TOLD HER I DIDN’T (i really don’t) SHE GAVE ME THE FOLLOWING STEPS:

“1. TURN PHONE OFF
2. TAKE OUT BATTERY 10 SEC
3. PLACE BATTERY BACK IN PHONE
4. TURN PHONE ON
5. GO TO MENU SETTINGS
6. GO TO GENERAL
7. GO TO UPDATE PROFILE (ERASES ALL
STORED PERSONAL DATA)
8. GO BACK TO GENERAL SCREEN
9. ACCESS YOUR WEB BROWSER AND IF PROBLEM PERSIST CALL BACK SO THAT I CAN FIND ANOTHER SOLUTION.”

I WAS REALLY HOPING THAT SHE WOULD GIVE ME THAT CODE. SO, NOW WHAT. DOES IT SOUND LIKE SHE IS STALLING? IS THERE ANOTHER WAY FOR ME TO OBTAIN THAT CODE?



steve says:

Hi! I just did the hack and I can tell you that the tv works great. However, I immediately noticed that I wasn’t receiving text messages. When I changed the IP and Port back to original settings, texting worked again. Is there a way to use this hack and keep the text mess intact?



Leave a Reply

et cetera
